Wk 10 – Activity – Lanscape Portrait Photos

This week I was reflecting on where to go for spring break. I flipped through some of my old photos for inspiration on where to go. I then thought of what kind of climate I was in the mood for, a snowy climate… maybe a forest for some shade… or a beach for some sun. So I got the idea to take an old picture of myself and make a silhouette of myself.

After I outlined my portrait picture, I filled in the dark inside of the silhouette with pictures of some of my favorite landscapes and climates that I had visited. After much deliberation, I decided to go to the beach at Palos Verdes Estates. While at the beach, I met a friend who brought his german shepard puppy we later went out to lunch.

2015-03-29 15.31.05

2015-03-28 17.38.19
<Mount Whitney California
2015-03-28 17.31.15
Half Dome Yosemite National Park California
2015-03-28 17.22.52
Vernal Falls Yosemite California
2015-03-28 17.19.04
SaddleBack View
2015-03-28 16.53.29
Palos VErdes Beach
Leave a Reply

